TennoCon 2019 will feature a Museum of props and statues

tennocon moa

Heading off to TennoCon this weekend? Well, not only are you about to be treated to a day filled with Warframe-related awesomeness and announcements, but this year Digital Extremes has outdone themselves by adding a mueum of Warframe odds and ends – including this life-sized Moa!

In partnership with Volpin Studios – who have also worked with other industry giants such as Blizzard Entertainment and Riot Games – they’ve got a whole area put aside for props and statues from the game, which includes this awesome Moa, a Lotus Helmet, a Relic, and more! So please – if you’re heading there, grab some photos for us!

The Moa itself took a team of 7 artists a combined total of 800 hours of labour to build, with the assistance of 11 3D printers. Apparently this took more than 1000 hours of printing time and required the use of 1.2km of printer filament. Wow.

Not to leave such work to the imagination, Volpin Studios and Digital Extremes released the below video outlining the amount of effort put into creation of this highly-detail Moa. Have a look below. This is impressive stuff. 

If you aren’t one of the lucky ones heading to TennoCon this weekend, don’t forget to tune in at 3pm PDT/6pm EDT/11pm BST/8am AEST to watch TennoLive. You can join us at twitch.tv/cephalonsquared, or watch the Warframe Twitch account. Just remember to link your Warframe and Twitch accounts if you do the latter, so you can score your free Nekros Prime drop (requires you to watch for 30 consecutive minutes – link via Account Management at warframe.com).

Take a second to support Cephalon Squared on Patreon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *